News Portal

India has finalised air bubble pact with Sri Lanka: Aviation Ministry


India has established a bilateral air bubble association with Sri Lanka for operation of particular worldwide passenger flights between the 2 nations, the Civil Aviation Ministry stated on Saturday.

With this, India now has such pacts with 28 nations, together with Afghanistan, Bahrain, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, the Maldives, Nigeria, Qatar, the UAE, the U.K. and the USA.

Under an air bubble pact between two nations, particular worldwide passenger flights will be operated by their airways into one another’s territories beneath restrictive situations.

“India has finalized an air bubble agreement with Sri Lanka, making it the 6th such arrangement in SAARC region and the 28th in total,” the Civil Aviation Ministry stated on Twitter.

“All the eligible passengers will be able to travel between the 2 countries in the near future,” it famous.

Scheduled worldwide flights have been suspended in India since March 23, 2020 because of the coronavirus pandemic.

However, particular worldwide passenger flights have been working beneath the Vande Bharat Mission since May final 12 months and beneath bilateral air bubble preparations since July.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More